4 Dead in OH-IO

I guess you had to be there. Innocent naive

bystander me watched the rock, thrown by some asshole, carom off Hagerty Hall and hits a girl from my class in the forehead. Blood spurts onto the sidewalk in front of me.

A burnout, Mick, from my fraternity is blocking the entrance as if he had a clue. He didn’t. Later that evening a cop shoots a tear

gas canister at me for being out after curfew / martial law. (I was on the hill in front of the house) It sails way too close to my head. School gets canceled for the rest of the week and I haven’t opened a book. The hoard of crazed protesters leaves Columbus and burns down the Kent State ROTC building. Tension mounts and the rest is history.

Leave a Reply

